“How many black American girls will I see in Thailand this time?”

It’s something I thought about tallying but today’s the day that I actually want to start. Or rather, this is the trip I’m actually going to start. So far, I’ve only seen one in the airport so that makes it…. one.

I think I want to tally is how many people ask to take my picture (so far, 8.) I thought about tallying how many ask to (or actually do) touch my hair, but I decided against it.

Anyway, I made it here.

Here I am at the airport in Ko Samui, a small island off the coast of Suratthani.

If you look to the left, you can see the Province, Ranong, which I will be visiting later on this month.

By the way, I finally met the sister who I have been corresponding with, Maki! I intended on the adding a picture of us at the meeting, but unfortunately I fell asleep when she came to pick me up. (To my credit, it was 6:30 AM EST when she came and I hadn’t slept.)

Today it is supposed to rain and it’s 84 degrees with a real feel of 103. I feel pretty comfortable even though I slept with the AC off. Honestly, I was made for hot weather.

Hmm, it’s hard to decide what people will be interested in hearing so I’m sorry if I seem a little bit all over the place. I’m trying to pick and choose what will be interesting. Here’s the first meal I had in Thailand.

It was so good. ._.

I haven’t eaten anything since then (aside from airplane food) so more on this subject is TBA!

Because I was asleep last night, Maki asked if I wanted to stay inside today because I should get my rest. I reluctantly said yes,mostly because I felt bad that she’d come to pick me up and I’d been snoring away but, frankly speaking, I really didn’t want to. It’s 7 AM so I think I’m going to call her and let her know that I want to go out. No point in being cooped up all day.

I’ll update again today with whatever happened.

Leave a Reply

