So… Ranong. I never talked about it.

The first day in Ranong was nice. By now, I am a boss traveler so I took the train back to Bangkok and then took a taxi to Don Muang Airport. Then, away I flew to Ranong!

The airline was called Nok Air, and their planes are painted to look like birds. It’s a super cute pun because the word ‘nok’ means bird in Thai!

My contact from the Branch Office in Thailand came to pick me up, a Japanese couple. Akiyoshi and his wife, Noriko are funny! They reminded me of TV parents, haha. For example, the moment I left the airport, Akiyoshi started taking pictures (a fact for which I am very grateful because it means I have loads!)

Pictured beside me is Noriko! And of course, we are in Ranong Airport.

As we took the 30 minute drive to the hall, they chatted with me and let me know that the friends were waiting at the hall.

“Huh, waiting the hall? Why?”

Because they threw me a party. That’s why! So my first night, I got to meet a chunk of the hall!

Now, am I eating in this photo? Yep, totally. Sure am. From right to left, TV mom Noriko, me, Ratjee, a sister who was visiting her mother, her mother slash one of my favorite persons in the universe, Ratawan, Michiko and her husband Atsushi and Koji.

There were actually more people there, but this is who fit in in the roundtable.

To summarize, this congregation was the most loving, hospitable congregation I have ever met the pleasure of visiting.

In the future, when I have a better grasp of the Thai language, I will definitely go back.

Leave a comment